flag-français flag-anglais facebook twitter youtubeMonaco Channel

Links

Thierry Bisch - Delete

The Biodiversity Encyclopedia, created by Giuseppe Mazza in 2003, is available online in 4 languages: English, Italian, Spanish and French, and currently counts more than 4.000 tabs, 5.000 visitors per day and 63 contributors worldwide.

The aim is “to catch the eyes in order to reach the mind”, to attract the attention of the visitors with beautiful pictures and large captions, so that they can then enjoy the text written by specialists in a way that makes science accessible, because love and respect for nature goes through one's understanding of it.

It’s still at the start and Giuseppe Mazza is searching for qualified authors and translators from Italian to French and Spanish, or from English to French and Spanish. For the moment, the encyclopedia only has full translations in Italian and English.

 

Go to the website

Thierry Bisch - Delete

Delete? is an international undertaking from artist Thierry Bisch aiming to make society aware of the imminent threat of extinction of a large number of species.

According to the IUCN Red List of Threatened Species, close to one mammal in four is threatened by extinction.
In order to create awareness and make the population of urban centers responsible, the proposed idea is to show individual images of threatened animals on very large scale canvases, right in the center of the big cities of the world.
”Delete” is the common way of deleting a text, an image, or a file on your computer. But what will it mean when ”Delete” is associated with living species? Stronger than the word ”Save”, that only engages the ones who take action, ”Delete” forces everybody to give thought to the problem. Can you, with one simple click, wipe out a species on this earth? This is of course about an artistic action, of a conceptual project. The artist is there to ask questions and these questions have the benefit of concerning each and everyone of us.
Prince Albert II of Monaco Fondation deeply involved with the preservation of wildlife, flora and maritime regions, supports this artistic project and the first large canvas will be installed in the heart of the Principality for the 10-year anniversary of the Foundation this coming June. Followed by other enormous animals in Montreal, Singapore, Milano, Geneva, New York and other places...

 

 

Go to the website

Member login




Inflencers circle login




Thanks to you, we take concrete actions to preserve the environment.

flag-français flag-anglais facebook twitter youtubeMonaco Channel

Liens

Encyclopédie PHOTOMAZZA

Créée en 2003 par Giuseppe Mazza, L’Encyclopédie sur la Biodiversité est disponible en ligne en quatre langues : anglais, espagnol, français et italien. Elle compte une soixantaine de contributeurs du monde entier, plus de 4.000 fiches illustrées et environ 5.000 visiteurs par jour.

Parce que l’amour et le respect de la nature passent par sa connaissance, le propos de cette Encyclopédie est de « capter le regard pour atteindre l’esprit », autrement dit d’attirer l’attention par de belles images afin que les visiteurs du site aient davantage de plaisir à découvrir les commentaires qui les jouxtent et poursuivent la lecture des articles rédigés par des spécialistes mais généralisant la culture scientifique.

Afin de poursuivre cette œuvre qui n’est encore qu’au commencement, Giuseppe Mazza est toujours à la recherche d’auteurs qualifiés ainsi que de traducteurs de l’italien ou de l’anglais vers le français et l’espagnol car pour l’instant l’Encyclopédie n’est traduite en intégralité qu’en italien et anglais.

 

Accèder au site

Thierry Bisch - Delete

Delete? est une oeuvre internationale de l'artiste Thierry Bisch visant à sensibiliser les populations sur la menace imminente de la disparition d’un grand nombre d’espèces...

Selon la Liste Rouge des espèces menacées de l’UICN, près d’un mammifère sur quatre est menacé d’extinction.
Pour sensibiliser et responsabiliser les habitants des centres urbains, l’idée proposée est de représenter en très grands formats des images individuelles d’animaux menacés sur des bâches en plein centre des grandes villes dans le monde.
“Delete ?” (Supprimer) est le mode ordinaire pour supprimer un texte, une image, un fichier sur son ordinateur. Mais qu’en sera-t-il lorsque “Delete?” est associé aux espèces vivantes? Plus fort que ”Sauvegarder (Save) qui n’engage que ceux qui agissent, “Delete?” force la réflexion de tous. D’un simple clic peut-on éliminer une espèce de la vie terrestre? Il s’agit là bien sûr d’une action artistique, d’un projet conceptuel. L’artiste est là pour poser des questions et celle ci à le mérite de nous concerner toutes et tous.
La Fondation Prince Albert II de Monaco, très engagée dans la préservation de la faune, de la flore et des espaces maritimes soutient ce projet artistique et la première grande bâche sera installée au cœur de la principauté pour les 10 ans de la Fondation en juin prochain. Suivront d'autres immenses animaux à Montréal, Singapour, Milan, Genève, NY, etc...

 

 

Accèder au site

Accès membres




Accès Influencers circle




Grace à votre générosité, nous pouvons agir pour l'avenir de notre planète.